Schools

Custer County Superintendent of Schools

County Supt. Doug Ellingson d.ellingson@co.custer.mt.us (406) 874-3421
Admin. Asst. Nanette Wade n.wade@co.custer.mt.us (406) 874-3421

Custer County Rural School Teachers

Kircher K, 1 Ellie Anderson eanderson@midrivers.com (406) 234-2761
Kircher 2,3 Amanda Sanders asanders@midrivers.com (406) 234-2761
Kircher 4,5,6 Ben Hill bhill@midrivers.com (406) 234-2761
Riverview Miriam VanEps trailcreek@rangeweb.net (406) 421-5503
Spring Creek Non-Operating
Kinsey K,1 Rene Torgerson torgersonr@midrivers.com (406) 232-2440
Kinsey 2,3 Bonnie Crabtree bcrabtree@midrivers.com (406) 232-2440
Kinsey 4,5 Shyla Barnosky sbarnosky@midrivers.com (406) 232-2440
Kinsey 6,7,8 Deborah Kloster dkloster@midrivers.com (406) 232-2440
Kinsey Title I Katelyn Peaslee kpeaslee@midrivers.com (406) 232-2440
SY Jenny Ask syschool@rangeweb.net (406) 421-5526
SH Corinne Andrews shschool@rangeweb.net (406) 421-5560

Custer County School Boards 2017-2018

1….UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT(MC Elementary & CCDHS)
05-2018..Ted Herzog
05-2018..Ronda Petroff
05-2018..Jack Raymond
05-2019..David Fiechtner
05-2019..Nancy Larsen
05-2020..Terry Annalora
05-2020..Robert Wagner – CH
RURAL MEMBERS
05-2018..Eric Doeden
05-2018..Scot Robinson
05-2019..Jack McNamee
05-2020..Don Hofmann
Clerk..Lenore Pfaff Bricco
3….KIRCHER
05-2018..Pat Linger
05-2019..Nikki Harrison – CH
05-2020..Kim Langkau
Clerk..Jennifer Beardsley
13….TRAIL CREEK/RIVERVIEW
05-2018..Joe Kiel
05-2019..Christina Ostendorf – CH
05-2020..Rusty Phalen
Clerk..Theresa Zook
16J…SPRING CREEK
05-2018..Aaron Phipps – CH
05-2019..Lydianne Jurica
05-2020..Lewis Krutzfeldt
Clerk..Theresa Zook
63….KINSEY
05-2018..Troy Muri
05-2019..Garryn Tvedt
05-2020..Jennifer Muscha – CH
Clerk..Geneal Bott
83….SY
05-2018..Austin Anderson – CH
05-2019..Andrew Zook
05-2020..Lucas Line
Clerk..Theresa Zook
86….SH
05-2018..Craig Dunnam
05-2019..Carol Hirsch
05-2020..William Johnson – CH
Clerk..Bob Martelle

 Home School Information

To assist in annual notification of your intention to home school your child(ren), please use the following form.

Home School Form

This will ensure compliance with Section 20-5-109(5), MCA, and that your home school is notified of opportunities to participate in federal education programs such as Chapters 1 and 2.

If you have any questions, please contact the County Superintendent of Schools office at 874-3421.