Schools

Custer County Superintendent of Schools

County Supt. Doug Ellingson d.ellingson@co.custer.mt.us (406) 874-3421
Admin. Asst. Nanette Wade n.wade@co.custer.mt.us (406) 874-3421

Custer County Rural School Teachers

Kircher K, 1 Dellia Woitkielewicz kircherk1@midrivers.com (406) 234-2761
Kircher 2,3 Jadie Twitchell kircher23@midrivers.com (406) 234-2761
Kircher 4,5,6 Ben Hill bhill@midrivers.com (406) 234-2761
Riverview Erika Lilley trailcreek@rangeweb.net (406) 421-5503
SY Miriam VanEps syschool@rangeweb.net (406) 421-5526
Kinsey K Rene Torgerson torgersonr@midrivers.com (406) 232-2440
Kinsey 1,2 Karen Kirschten kkirschten@midrivers.com (406) 232-2440
Kinsey 3,4 Bonnie Crabtree bcrabtree@midrivers.com (406) 232-2440
Kinsey 5,6 Shyla Barnosky sbarnosky@midrivers.com (406) 232-2440
Kinsey T, PE Shawna Williams-Hicks swhicks@midrivers.com (406) 232-2440

Custer County School Boards 2019-2020

1….UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT(MC Elementary & CCDHS)
05-2021..Ren Gardner
05-2021..Ted Herzog
05-2021..Ronda Petroff
05-2022..David Fiechtner
05-2022..Nancy Larson
05-2023..Brandon Kelm
05-2023..Robert Wagner – CH
RURAL MEMBERS
05-2021..Eric Doeden
05-2021..Scot Robinson
05-2022..Jean Jones
05-2023..Don Hofmann
Clerk..Lenore Pfaff Bricco
3….KIRCHER
05-2021..Pat Linger – CH
05-2022..Lynnette Bumgardner
05-2023..Kimberly Langkau
Clerk..Stacy Montgomery
13….TRAIL CREEK/RIVERVIEW
05-2021..Joe Kiel
05-2022..Christina Ostendorf – CH
05-2023..Jeremy Hoover
Clerk..Theresa Zook
16J…SPRING CREEK
05-2021..Aaron Phipps – CH
05-2022..Stacey Brown
05-2023..Tracey Krutzfeldt
Clerk..Theresa Zook
63….KINSEY
05-2021..Arnica Ziebarth – CH
05-2022..Garryn Tvedt
05-2023..Jennifer Muscha
Clerk..Geneal Bott
83….SY
05-2021..Michelle Dauenhauer – CH
05-2022..Andrew Zook
05-2023..Justin Dixon
Clerk..Theresa Zook
86….SH
05-2021..Craig Dunnam – CH
05-2022..Carol Hirsch
05-2023..Ron Anderson
Clerk..Bob Martelle

 Home School Information

To assist in annual notification of your intention to home school your child(ren), please use the following form.

Home School Form

This will ensure compliance with Section 20-5-109(5), MCA, and that your home school is notified of opportunities to participate in federal education programs such as Chapters 1 and 2.

If you have any questions, please contact the County Superintendent of Schools office at 874-3421.